Married Yet Still Me

Don’t get lost, as you go down the aisle of life. You’re married, yet still you.  Keep that internal GPS of you. As you go through your life, dealing with troubles and stress you must always be able to find you.

Be a wife, a parent, and all the other titles you hold, but it is paramount that you don’t lose who you are.

Still go for your dreams, still do the things you love. You wear so many titles yet be the master of you.

You’re so unique and so needed, you’re beautiful, sexy, lovely all things soft yet so very strong.

Celebrate you, love you, inspire you, caress you. What a beautiful being you are, your husband knows, your children recognize, and the mirror reflects what’s inside. You said I do, now say it just for you. Repeat as you read.

I do matter, I do need time for me, I do love me more than I love you. I’m already complete, I’m sexy, I’m intelligent, strong, caring, never fearing losing myself. Red, white, fuchsia, pink all the colors of me as I think. Life begins with me, my womb is the world. I’m married yet still me.

That little girl who use to skip and hide is still inside, she just wants to play hide and seek so go find her.

You’re so unique, one of a kind and so divine. I’m married yet still me.

I have a spouse and I take care of all the inhabitants of my house. It’s clean, and well stocked so many things to do around the clock. I rise with the sun, yet at the end of the day there are still things to be done.

I must take some time replenish, refresh and unwind, it’s so very important I get my me time.

Tomorrow is another day I will answer the many calls of honey, Mom, boss, sister, aunt, friend.  After all is said and done, I must answer to one, me. Married yet still me.

Shh, come here, close the door make time for you, she is here you know and all she wants it time with you.

You will imagine, you will create, you will push and even vacillate, you have the ring yet above all, you are the main thing.

I love my husband we are the ingredients in this marriage. We make this thing called our life, he brings the flavor, I bring the spice.

My mantra is loving myself it’s contagious.  Because when you love yourself others will receive it and Love you to.

Women don’t be your own foe, Whoa! To thine own self be true. Always remember you.

I’m married yet still me.

Audrey Reed is a Life /Marriage Relationship Coach     Aka/MzLoveViewz 

I’m not only a Coach but I’m a product of Relationship Coaching. My marriage was saved by countless sessions by my coach when an affair threatened my marriage. Now it’s my turn to give back.  To empower couples and others to love again, believe again, trust again. @Ok2loveagain.com

5 thoughts on “Married Yet Still Me

  1. Spot on. There is no one more important than me, and in the last analysis I must value myself more highly than anybody else. I am No. 1. And each and everyone one of us must say the same. This is not selfish or egotistical. It is taking full responsibility for the unique splash of God’s Ocean that I am. Bless you, Audrey – alan

    • Professor Alan, you made me cry, every time you speak to me you pour freshly into my spirit. Thank you so much you are my pedagogy as well as an awe-inspiring man.

Leave a Reply

